Local School Advisory Team

Our schools are only the best that they can be with the support of the entire school community. The Local School Advisory Team (LSAT) is a group of elected and appointed members that exists for every DCPS school. The team consists of parents, teachers, non-instructional school staff, community members, and in some cases students, to advise the principal on matters that promote high expectations and high achievement for all students. Visit the DCPS Website for more information.

The LSAT at Luke C. Moore meets every 3rd Wednesday of the month at 8:30 a.m. in the main conference room.

2017-2018 LSAT Members
  • Shanice English – LSAT Chair
  • Evelyn Merrick – WTU Building Rep
  • Ayanna Muhammad
  • Sheila Henderson
  • Lora Pangilinan
  • Donald Curtis
  • Connie Brown